After our spotlight dances, it was time for the real dancing to begin.

(Mark Hayes Photography)

Our dance floor was never empty from the band’s first note until their last, save the short duration of their set breaks. 

(Mark Hayes Photography)

(Mark Hayes Photography)

I found a few new dance partners…

(Mark Hayes Photography)

(Mark Hayes Photography

(Mark Hayes Photography)

(Mark Hayes Photography)

(Mark Hayes Photography)

And, so did Mr. Husky:

(Mark Hayes Photography)

(Mark Hayes Photography)

It seemed like everyone was on the dance floor at one point or another…

(Mark Hayes Photography)

 (Mark Hayes Photography)

(Mark Hayes Photography)

(Mark Hayes Photography)

(Mark Hayes Photography)

Remember my necklace?  Well, the brooches that made up the clasp were heavier than the front strands, and would fall back and choke me.  So we used a piece of fashion tape to adhere the brooches to my shoulders.  During one particularly energetic dance move, Uncle Alaska twirled me around the dance floor, and the tape lost its battle:

(guest photo)

Check out my mom’s face in the background (sorry mom)!  For the rest of the night, I went sans necklace and kept on dancing.

(Mark Hayes Photography)

*All photos courtesy of wonderful Mark Hayes Photography, unless otherwise noted.

